Staff & Leadership

Aliveness Staff

Administration

Amy Moser – Executive Director – Ext. 201 – amy@aliveness.org

David Burns – Finance Director – Ext. 206 – davidb@aliveness.org

Rich Everson – Database, Web Master, Ext. 208, rich@aliveness.org

Randy Hornstine – Building Manager – Ext. 235 – randy@aliveness.org

Michael Roush – Custodian

Case Management

Breana Guernsey – Lead Case Manager – Ext. 223 – breana@aliveness.org

Alexandra Griffin – Medical Case Manager – Ext. 203 – alexandra@aliveness.org

Tadeo Escoto Mendoza – Case Manager – Ext. 220 –tadeo@aliveness.org

Charitable Gaming

Jennifer Gunderson – Charitable Gaming Coordinator – alivenessgaming@gmail.com

Scott Schlaffman – Charitable Gaming Coordinator (Volunteer) – schlfmn@yahoo.com

Development & Volunteer Services

Jennifer Dieter – Development Director – Ext. 204 – jenniferd@aliveness.org

Ayrie Gomez – Events & Projects Manager – Ext. 207 – ayrie@aliveness.org

Laura Henry – Volunteer Manager – Ext. 221 – laura@aliveness.org

Care & Prevention

Tom Bichanga – Care & Prevention Director – Ext. 214 – tom@aliveness.org

Eric Clemensen – Chemical Health Counselor – Ext. 218 – eric.clemensen@hcmed.org

Hanna Dorn – Receptionist & Outreach – Ext. 200 – hanna@aliveness.org

Abdurrahman Mahmud - Early Intervention Navigator - Ext. 202 - abdurrahman@aliveness.org

Paul Nemeth – Member Services Coordinator – Ext. 222 – paul@aliveness.org

Florence Omogho – Early Intervention Navigator - Ext. 202 - florence@aliveness.org 

Gelli Overton – Outreach & Care Linkage Manager – Ext. 209 – gelli@aliveness.org

Nutrition & Wellness

Arissa Anderson – Nutrition & Wellness Program Director – Ext. 217 – arissa@aliveness.org

Meal Program

Zack Babel – Food Services Manager – Ext. 210 – zachary@aliveness.org

David Calfee – Fill-in Cook – Ext. 210 – davidc@aliveness.org

Rick Lancour – Kitchen Assistant – Ext. 210 – rick@aliveness.org

Otis Reeves – Kitchen Assistant – Ext. 210 – otis@aliveness.org

David Reider – Kitchen, Food Shelf Assistant – Ext. 210 and 205 – davidr@aliveness.org

Olga Samsonova – Cook – Ext. 210 – olga@aliveness.org

Luis Villaneuva – Cook – Ext. 210

Yhantè Williams – Kitchen Assistant – Ext. 210

Food Shelf

Dan Capelli – Food Shelf Manager – Ext. 205 – dan@aliveness.org

James Mattson – Food Shelf Assistant – Ext. 205 – jimmy@aliveness.org

Aliveness Leadership

Membership Advisory Committee (MAC)

The MAC consists of up to 20 members of The Aliveness Project elected at the Annual Meeting each May. They meet on the 4th Tuesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. The MAC elects the Board of Directors, advises and makes recommendations on member-related issues, and oversees Charitable Gaming.

Alex P. – President
Tim K. – Vice President
James W. – Secretary
Dan C.
Kyle D.
Lisa B.
Mark H.
Michael R.
Michael T.
Nick C.
Omir M.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is elected by the Membership Advisory Committee and consists of up to 20 community members, at least 30% of whom must be people living with HIV.

President: Jeff Sandbeck
Vice President: David Hancox, Accra
Second Vice President: Alex Palacios
Secretary: Kathy Vader, licensed psychologist in private practice
Treasurer: David Welper

Austin Bly, U.S. Water
Carey Boyum, Lubrizol
Timothy Carter, University of Minnesota
Max Fallek, Park Nicollet Methodist
Dennis Glock, Andersen Corporation
William Grier, Red Door Clinic
Peggy Hoeft
Mary Cassidy Holmers, Maeve’s Café
Joseph Linton, Contingency Leadership Group
Scott Schlaffman
Steve Thompson, Fairview Medical
Joe Watters